A few things on my mind

From the mouths of babes…an unpeeled boiled egg

Posted on: September 6, 2013

When I decided to start this blog, I was going to share moments in my life that are significant but would probably not make the most interesting blog posts, and I was going to title my blog, ‘How the mighty have fallen’ and mainly because I have realised that I moved from being a super cool chick – and yes someone has said that to me to being…..not sure, still defining that one – will get back to you.

But back to the boiled eggs. My daughter (turning 7) is pretty smart for her age- and I am being very objective. If I wasn’t, I would say she is a genius, but courtesy demands some modesty – so we will go with pretty smart.

Yes yes the boiled eggs. So I boiled myself some eggs which she asked for one. Packed it nicely in her lunch box, asked her if she knew how to break an egg and she said “Of course..” which sometimes feel like there is a ‘dumb ass’ missing at the end of her answers. 

In the afternoon, I pick her up, after we exchange pleasantries – including how was her lunch, she says ” I could not eat my egg”. Surprised, I asked her why.

And she replied, ” I could not find anywhere to cook it” 

 

 

 

2 Responses to "From the mouths of babes…an unpeeled boiled egg"

Laughing Out Loud next time please provision a priming stove for her…

OMG! This is classic!

Leave a Reply

